Undefeated Western Michigan wins the 2016 MAC championship

Go down

Undefeated Western Michigan wins the 2016 MAC championship

Post  Admin on Sun Dec 04, 2016 10:19 am

History has been made at Ford Field once again as the Western Michigan Broncos held on for a dramatic 29-23 victory over the Ohio Bobcats to become to 2016 MAC Champions.

Western wrapped up their first MAC title since 1988 when Robert Spillane intercepted a pass with 51 seconds remaining.  In front of a crowd of 45,615 - a new MAC championship record - Instead, WMU became the first undefeated team to win the MAC title since Marshall in 1999.

Since the Broncos, who are the only other undefeated team in the nation (13-0), are not awarded a fair opportunity at a national championship, they must wait & see if they are even considered to go as far as the Cotton Bowl.  The announcement of all bowl games will be made this Sunday at noon.


Posts : 3912
Join date : 2010-12-16

View user profile http://indbeat.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum